Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Classes This Semester

Posted by N776AU 
Classes This Semester
April 13, 2010 05:38AM
I know it's very late in the semester, but may as well stir up some activity.

I was at a small college but this semester I transferred to the University of Georgia. Talk about a change

This semester for classes I have:
-Band
-Clarinet Study
-Brass Methods
-Woodwind Methods
-Intro to Conducting
-German 1002

Patrick
Admin
Proud Member Since 2003
Re: Classes This Semester
April 14, 2010 03:42AM

Do you want to go into a musical career?
Yeah. My major is Music Education. I want to be a band director for a high school or college.

Patrick
Admin
Proud Member Since 2003
April 14, 2010 02:48PM
Second half of my semester started this week:

BSc Actuarial and Financial Mathematics:
WTW114-Calculus
WST111-Mathematical Statistics
FBS110-Financial Management
EKN113-Actuarial Economics
COS132-Imperative programming

April 19, 2010 12:00AM
My classes haven't changed much:

Advanced Placement Spanish 4
Pre-Calculus
Advanced Creative Writing (in lieu of College Writing last semester)
ASB Leadership
Advanced Placement Biology
Culinary Arts
Advanced Placement Psychology

April 19, 2010 11:52PM

Advanced Placement Psychology
Ahh Psychology. If there the upper level courses here weren't so insane I would minor in it. I particularly enjoyed taking Developmental Psychology.

I just signed up for next semester. Unfortunately most of my major stuff is only a 1 or 2 hour credit. I have:
-Music Theory I
-Aural Skills I
-Band (...come on Wind Ensemble smiling smiley ... )
-Redcoat Marching Band
-Piano I
-Clarinet Study
-Band Conducting
-Beginning Bowling (If that's not the easiest A in the world for me I'll never make an A again)

Patrick
Admin
Proud Member Since 2003
April 21, 2010 10:03PM

I opted out of Psychology for Sociology, hope I made the right choice!